Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy Halloween

Leave a comment

My little marathon runner friend was my first Halloween trick or treater at work tonight.

I was a good girl this year and bought a box of 24 fruit snacks for $2.98 (thanks Wally World)! I do not get any kids where I live but that’s okay. I was able to give out a couple more to an Army Commando and a little bumble bee with matching nail polish too.

Speaking of hash… we had a Halloween potluck today at work. I filled my plate like the old Amy would but once I sat down, I realized my 8.55 cc lap band would only allow me to eat about 4 ounces of super soft food. I did not want to make a scene so I just sat there looking at everyone in their costumes and adjusting my fork or moving my fork around my plate. I finally got up and tossed what I had piled on and just grabbed a small bowl to fill up with a few more softer food choices.

My own self and my lap band were a lot more happier afterwards. Tonight for supper, I am attempting to eat my first sub sandwich since being banded. I picked turkey and cheese with a butt load of veggies on top. And wheat bread. Considering my bread isn’t toasted, it is sliding down the ole pie hole just groovy. But again, I am eating mega slow.

I have SURVIVOR and AMERICAN HORROR STORY ASYLUM on my viewing agenda tonight then I have two days of work left till my 4-1/2 day mini break. I will be getting in a lot of furniture moving between my teeny bedroom and my mammoth art room too. Any kind of exercise is good. Just get off the couch people! and MOVE IT!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

