Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Such a GREAT Diagram!!!

Leave a comment

I found this image accidently on facebook. I love it.

Someone recently wanted to know how much weight I’ve lost so far since surgery.

I am not going to reveal that now. Because I did not do the lap band surgery to get skinny. I did the lap band surgery to beat my deadly disease of having Type 2 Diabetes. If you go to the ABOUT ME section of my blog … you will read… if I happen to lose weight, awesome but my entire point of the surgery was for how severe my diabetes WAS and how severe my sleep apnea WAS.

I love the word WAS.

And after five months of following the lap band rules and being good to my body for the first time in my entire 45 years of existence, I feel very very healthy. And that is something I never thought could happen. To be healthy.

While I still have Type 2 Diabetes, I’m doing everything in my power to get off all medications involved in this hideous disease.

My provider told me the other day that I could slack off on my 60 units of bedtime injections of my insulin. Praise God!

I HOPE by next year at this time, I will also be off of my CPAP mask/machine too.

I also love the word HOPE.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

