Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Just another day….

Leave a comment

64438_469708116417733_1252178661_n
It is so awesome to slowly see myself shrinking. I am in no rush to get it all off at all. The compliments I do get are incredible but mostly for me, seeing clothes just hang off of my frame is the best feeling ever.

My eating habits are so different from even two months ago too. I pass right on by all of the crap I used to crave and lunge for at the grocery store. And I do not miss any of it either. Now my favorite snacks are grape tomatoes, baby carrots and cauliflower with no dip. I still eat my sunflower seeds too but not AS I did before. And I am so in love with my rolled oats smoothies. Who knew???

But by far, soup is a wonderful meal to eat. My lap band was last filled on Sept. 27, 2012 and boy oh boy has it been wonderful ever since. I only hope and wish that all lap banders could feel the way I’ve been feeling about my last fill.

My diabetic woes have also improved so greatly. The unforgivable nerve pain I used to have in my legs, feet and hands have vanished. The weird wonky monster like feeling in my stomach has disappeared and my overall health has gotten a million times better too. THIS was the soul reason why I got the lap band done. Working in the medical field, I have seen some scary things that have happened to people and I did NOT want that to ever happen to me. Losing weight was the second reason why.

All I can say is this…. Never ever ever ever ever ever ever give up.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

