Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Two Favorite Foods of Mine Are…

1 Comment

971035Portobello mushrooms and spinach.

Day 3: Real Food Challenge

Brunch consisted an oversized mug of milk chocolate Slim Fast with a cup of rolled oats, 3 ice cubes and 2% milk all blended together in the blender. Delicious!!! I felt full throughout the entire day too. At work, a coworker set out some very small cheese slices and some vegetable Ritz crackers. I had 4 pieces of cheese with four crackers. I didn’t need to eat it but I did and it was fine but I was still content with the Slim Fast shake.

After my 4.5 hours of work today, I ran over to the grocery store to buy some frozen chopped spinach and the quickie pizza dough mix that costs 95 cents. Once home, I realized I did not have any pizza sauce or sauce of any kind or even cream cheese to put on the bottom of the dough — Oh well…. so I just sprinkled the uncooked dough with red pepper flakes, garlic and generic parmesan that I bought at Dollar Tree. It isn’t the top notch of parmesan cheeses but it was only a buck and it still tasted yummy.

After that, I cut up a big onion and looped up the dough with fresh onion slices, next was the large sliced mushrooms, then without draining the spinach after defrosting it …I just fingered on small clumps of it all over the pizza. Mozzarella cheese lighted topped all of that. I’m not a big cheese fan on any types of pizza so I just really really lightly put it on.

Chucked it into the oven at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. During the 20 minutes, I had a small lettuce salad with fresh onion chopped up and a handful of sunflower seeds with honey mustard dressing.

Oh my goodness people….let me tell you by not putting on any sauce whatsoever on the top of the dough was the best decision ever. Ever. The dough was light and crispy and everything was so fresh tasting.

No night-time snack was needed but I drank plenty of filtered water.

I had on my agenda tonight to start packing up my “too big” clothes to sell on ebay but all I managed to do was watch SURVIVOR, CRIMINAL MINDS and the stupid addictive show of TEEN MOM 2.

I am not even going to play with my Nook before shut-eye either. I’m wiped out.

I have my food packed for work tomorrow too. I’m going to take a Granny Smith apple and a little bit of peanut butter for breakfast and for lunch, I’m going to walk home since it’s supposed to be around 55 degrees …and have some sort of lunch here. Perhaps one of my baked potatoes from the “potato bar” I served on at the meeting on Tuesday. And my supper plans for Thursday evening is going to be a mushroom, spinach, onion, garlic mix (all sautéed) with fresh lettuce, cilantro in a crispy “baked” corn tortillas. Found the recipe on Pinterest naturally!!!!

Goodnight All. Happy food choices 🙂

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Two Favorite Foods of Mine Are…

  1. You are doing so well, developing good recipes, keep it going!! Love, mom

Leave a Reply

