Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Such a wonderful feeling

Leave a comment

this

  • Walk up and down the ramps at work without getting winded and tired
  • Not nap all day long on my days off
  • And then still be beyond exhausted
  • Say NO to bad foods (like bread sticks, pizza, donuts)
  • Eating solo in a restaurant
  • Giving up carbonated drinks
  • Not over thinking my final decisions
  • Be a role model for younger kids who are overweight
  • Walk freely around town without embarrassment
  • Rock yoga pants
  • Sport a pixie haircut and look fabulous
  • Be interested in learning to jog/run and other forms of exercising
  • Listen to sound advice
  • Adapt to a new lifestyle change with my lap band
  • Eat properly: eating healthy
  • Truly enjoy life as it is — with all its flaws
  • Realizing processed food is horrible for me
  • Fit into my gorgeous Czech Republic rings I wore 15 years ago
  • Share my life with positive people
  • Admit my wrongdoings
  • Flirt
  • Be proud of all of my accomplishments thus far
  • Inspire others
  • Understand others who are also fighting this battle
  • Forgive myself for my past and move on
  • Forgive others and move on too
  • Be excited to exercise
  • Selling my art work on Etsy
  • Befriend other lap banders
  • Shop with confidence
  • Celebrate my non scale victories
  • Get a juicer & explore all the possibilities of juicing
  • Entertain thoughts of finding someone to love
  • And allowing someone to love me back
  • Be in control of my own life, my own destiny
  • Realize my potential
  • Wear regular wide or regular shoes and not just Crocs
  • Express myself freely
  • Lose weight in my feet
  • Control my Type 2 diabetes
  • Learn to love my body and self with no regrets
  • Believe life is worth living
  • Admit I was a binge eater and ate with my emotions
  • Fit into clothes I haven’t worn since the mid 1990s
  • Embrace my future as an artist
  • Be completely and truly happy
  • Think off all the wonderful opportunities that are ahead of me
  • Accept myself
  • Come out of my comfort zone of being a self-proclaimed hermit
  • Ignore/Walk away from the adult bullies/mean girls who happen to be in my life –uninvited mind you!
  • Lose 103 pounds
  • Be hopeful
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

