Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

A Happy Fridge

Leave a comment

downsized_0319131820To the right was my lunch and supper for today. A big ole lettuce salad with a ton of soy nuts, grape tomatoes, sprouts, shredded cheese and cut up chives and little onions. It went down my chute very well.

I left earlier in the day to go to Yankton to hit up both HyVee and WalMart’s produce sections. I did any plant-based food lover proud.

I bypassed through all of the processed bags of cheap goodies and plowed through determined to buy all things green. I made it home three hours later with everything but the frozen fruit.

A friend called and wanted me to join her and her daughters for a walk. It was still very brisk outside and the wind was fierce but I put on my new Asics, grabbed a hoodie and put on my mittens and we were off. I really should have grabbed a thicker coat AND ear muffs AND a scarf…. yes it was that chilly. But I survived with my stretchy mittens and my hood from my hoodie. We even headed to the City Pond to swing for a bit.

Came back solo and I was really proud of myself. For ALL of the great choices I made today. And for following through with it all.

And the best part of my journey… I feel simply A-H-M-A-Z-I-N-G !!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

