Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Challenging Myself

Leave a comment

oster-6684-12speed

I have been meaning to post for the last several days but decided to just bundle the past three days into one blog post.

I just finished blending my sixth or seventh smoothie since my last blog post. and I cannot get enough of them. And what shocks me the most is … not until I got my lap band surgery (this past June) ..did it ever cross my mind to even attempt to make a smoothie. I also never ever ordered them at stores either.

The one I am slurping on now has vanilla yogurt in it, ground flax-seed, one scoop of generic vanilla Slim Fast, two huge handfuls of spinach leaves (they are currently on sale for $1.49 a bag at Tyndall’s Gemar’s), two ice cubes, 2% milk and the frozen “cherry blend” fruit found in the freezer section at Gemar’s.

How many words can I come up with that spells DELICIOUS!!!!

Tonight for supper I am going to have stir fry with fresh veggies I also have on hand: fresh green beans, yellow peppers, red peppers and orange peppers, garlic, carrots and onion.

I am going strong with the 100 Real Food Challenge too.  It comes as a shock to me just how filling eating all these great vegetables and fruits are. And yes, this also include the smoothies chock full of veggies and fruit too. I’ve added roasted soy nuts to the mix as a snack instead of my old ways of grabbing a bag of chips in the vending machine.

booksI was discussing all this goodness with two of my coworkers yesterday … both vary in ages from me… one very young and another older than I am. They are also eating healthy and loving it. We all commented on how much more energy we feel and just an overwhelming feeling of goodness too. The older of the three of us said he and his wife have been doing the “real food” challenge for 6 weeks now… both have lost a little weight he said and he said his wife bought the book, SHRED by Ian K. Smith. I am not going to get the book now that I have a Nook but I may get it as sample read on my Nook.

I think what I am doing is great. I can also feel it in my clothes.

This morning, I donated a ginormous garbage bag full of my very very plus sized clothes to our local Bargain Shoppe and it was a good feeling to get rid of those clothes. I have other, more newer plus sized clothing and shoes that are too big for me now that I am going to attempt to sell on ebay.

I am currently on day one of my four and a half days off mini break. I was so hoping that the weather would have cooperated with my thoughts and had been sunny and nice out. Instead, it’s cold, wet and raining big wet snow flakes. So I won’t be going on any long walks at the moment. Yes I know I could go walk outside if I bundle up but in certain spots on side walks and the streets there are ice spots. I do not do well with icy walk areas.

Have a great Saturday afternoon … TLC is having a marathon of old “48 Hours” shows. That and reading on my Nook is on my agenda for today! Remember it is YOUR choice what you decide to shove into your pie hole. Make good food choices!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

