Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Kale Smoothie Gone Wrong

Leave a comment

kale-smoothie-before

This is what my blender looked some what like before I added all of my own ingredients. But I also added spinach leaves, my frozen cherry berry mix, vanilla yogurt, ground flax seed; 1 scoop of Slim Fast vanilla powder and 2% milk.

It smelled funny and the texture was …. very very off. And actually unappetizing.

But I forged ahead with the wonky thickness of the smoothie that was so unlike all of the other smoothies I’ve been making since June 2012.

As I was attempting to suck it up through the three straws I put in my glass, all I could feel against my teeth was grass. Or the feeling of small specks of grass lingering inside my mouth.

So not right in so many wrong ways.

I could  not taste the cherries or mixed berries. I couldn’t even taste the vanilla. All I could taste was what I assume was kale. And it was going down my throat like I was forced to eat a handful of grass.

So I did what anyone else in my situation would do. I forced myself to drink and eat 3/4 of my smoothie … for the greatness of everything thrown in the blender. And the other fourth, I dumped down the kitchen sink.

I am not about to ban myself from other kale recipes but I, for one, will not make it in a smoothie again.

I’ll try the kale soup next.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

