Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Good Stuff

Leave a comment

Yellow and orange peppers

A coworker got me hooked on the sweet taste of these two peppers several months ago at work. But I never bought them solo like I did the other day. I bought four orange and four yellow peppers. They were on “clearance” at our local grocery store.

Today for lunch, I cut up one of each in slices and ate them with dip. DELICIOUS!!!! And I had a vanilla flavored spinach smoothie… but I do not believe my mouth was all too excited to be putting more greenery in it. I was fine drinking the entire batch but I may lay off of the green stuff for a few days.

And I was completely FULL after eating the two sweet peppers and drinking the smoothie.

I had zero desire to put another morsel of anything into my mouth.

About two hours ago I decided to make a small pizza with just the orange peppers in thin slices, onion slices, black olives and I did add spinach leaves. I again opted for no sauce of any kind. I sprinkled on red pepper flakes and garlic salt on the bottom and then topped the small pizza with mozzarella cheese. It turned out awesome too but I was serious when I said my lunch really filled me up. I didn’t eat much of the pizza.

Now two hours after the pizza… I’m still full. I’m trying to get all of my water in for the day. I have about 32 ounces left to chug. At the very least, I try to drink at least two gallons of filtered water or green tea a day. Today because I filled up at lunch, I didn’t drink as much as I wished I had.

I shall do better tomorrow.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

