Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Happy Easter

Leave a comment

Happy Easter everyone!425136_287234394740989_733009905_n

I will be spending the day with my favorite neighbors and my mom in Springfield, South Dakota.

Our lunch menu is:

  • Baked pork chops with gluten free gravy, sauteed onions, mushrooms and cooked carrots
  • Baked potatoes with toppings
  • Yams
  • A new salad my mom found a recipe for ….
  • Fresh strawberries (for dessert)
  • Ice tea with lemons

I plan on eating a normal meal. But I’m fairly certain that it will really really fill me up and I won’t eat for the rest of the day!

Yesterday however was a completely different story.

I worked at my full time gig for starters …. and for breakfast I had fresh cut up pineapples. And I got in a ton of water too. For a mid morning snack I drank some beef broth and for lunch … I had two ginormous pickles, one half of a sandwich of shaved ham and a tiny slice of swiss cheese. And I never properly got a supper because right after work, I headed to Wagner (SD) to see a movie with my mom.

MV5BMjMyMzQ1ODM1MF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjE2MTQxOQ@@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_We saw this movie “Oz the Great and Powerful” … before you all get excited and take a large group of children, STOP NOW! It is NOT a children’s movie. It’s not even an adult movie but go at your own risk. I absolutely HATED IT for the first 38 minutes. Then my hatred for it continued to grow and grow and grow and grow. And it didn’t help that I had a row of tiny children directly behind me eating candy really loud and kicking my stadium chair throughout the awful ordeal. And running back and forth to get refills on their soda for $2 a pop!!!! (((again this is MY OPINION only))))

So my supper consisted of buttered popcorn and I smuggled in some water.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

