Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Green Goo in My Freezer

Leave a comment

100_1339

This is my freezer as of 12:09AM, April 2, 2013. And these are my brand new ice cube trays I bought at Dollar Tree yesterday.

Pinterest suggested this. And then my friend Ann did too.

I pray it works.

You see, two weeks ago, I got spinach buying happy.

I not only went to one market in Yankton to purchase spinach in the bag but I went to the other market too. And then when I thought that 4 bags of spinach wasn’t enough…. I went to our local Gemar’s to buy two more baggies of it. Two weeks have passed and I still have loads of spinach left. Even with my good attempts at making handfuls of spinach in my protein smoothies. I am overflowing with bags of spinach!!!! So Ann and Pinterest suggested pureeing the spinach into juice like substance and pouring that mixture into ice cube trays to freeze. That way, when I’m making my next smoothie, all I have to do is plop out a ice cube of spinach and put that directly into the blender. Easy peasy right !!?!?!

Making the spinach puree wasn’t so easy peasy. It was a ginormous mess. And I only got two bags of spinach pureed. I tossed the other two FULL bags of spinach in the freezer … against everyone’s advice mind you!!!!

And it took a good 10 minutes to clean up the easy peasy spinach slop mess on my kitchen counters and the floor!!!!

Is there such a thing as spinach soup???? What in God’s name am I going to do with all the spinach I have left over?!?!?!

Crikey.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

