Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Sign Me Up For That Walkathon Already!

Leave a comment

map_of_tyndall_sd

After work last night, I walked over to pick up my walking buddy and off we went!!!!

We hit up the outskirts of Tyndall and stayed strong — walking strong that is. Conversation was flowing like a chocolate fountain and we kept each other in check with our lovely walking capabilities too.

And boy oh boy, could I ever feel the pain in my legs mid-way through the jaunt. I about collapsed into my couch once home though. And still, I wasn’t even a bit hungry for any kind of supper. But I did thaw out a bag of mixed vegetables (carrots, peas, corn, green beans, edamames) with no additional ingredients thrown in. I ate them super super slowly and chewed the bits out of them and it all went down my chute perfectly.

This AM, I woke up and called my former upstairs neighbor to walk up town and do errands. Fifteen minutes later, she showed up with her two-year old and 7 week old baby. It was pretty chilly out so I put on my hoodie with the hood up over my ears, wore light gloves and told her how far I walked the last two nights after work.

I have a wonky left ankle and if I stand on it for too much time or walk on it for again a long period of time, it swells a bit and shouts out a small tinge of pain. Back in the day, when I was three, I got my left heel cut off in a freak bicycle accident and when they sewed it back on … it just never healed properly…. and have had issues ever since. So thankfully, my friend was very nice and walked a lot slower than her normal speedy self goes.

She is also going to give me her old food processor too. She got a new one at Christmas and this one currently sits in her basement collecting dust. It is a win-win situation for me.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

