Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I’m Still Here

Leave a comment

526479_232555596885685_210585626_nI was hit badly with the flu for the past five days. So my eating hasn’t been there. At. All.

My lunch today was a bowl of vegetable chili and it truly hit the spot. Otherwise I’ve been drinking hot tea with honey to soothe my tummy and berry smoothies. Yesterday I had processed broccoli and cheese soup and that DID NOT fair well with my belly.

On another note… my Real Food Challenge is going past 30 days strong. I’m so proud of myself for starting this and following through with it.

Sure I’ve had a few set backs on it but my body has let me know how much it hated me putting processed food back in. And I feel like I am saving money too by not buying all that stuff in cans and bags that have to be forced open with a can opener or with your hands.

I am still losing weight slowly and still losing inches. And that is all that matters!

Oh and remember those two dresses I ordered from Old Navy awhile back? Well they came and I did like the quality and feel of the jersey material. Then I put them on. Too big and clumsy looking. Excited that they both were too big but I wasn’t wanting the clumsy frumpy look that the oversized dress gave me. Maybe it’s all in my head but it did not make me go and find any more to try. Right now.

downsized_0415131456

Yesterday I thought I had enough energy to run a few errands in nearby, Yankton (SD). But my bowels and belly thought otherwise once I was in the village. My first stop was to get a well deserved pedicure for my tootsies. I told the chick that I wasn’t in the mood for the overall massaging of my legs and feet. And that I just wanted a simple pedi (cut the nails and a good paint job) … well that was a $5 discount (good to know in the future) ….I also opted to go for the regular pedi and not the shellac that I had been getting for the past three. And I needed cheering up from the doom and gloom that my overall well-being had been feeling. So I opted for an obnoxious fuchsia. And instant party on my feet.

And while I was zoning out looking at all the Wally World customers come and go, I overheard a farmer tell another farmer that he’s headed back to the farm to get ready for the upcoming snow storm we are going to get later this week. And my heart sank. Again.

I was getting so pumped to go walking about town a few weeks ago and had done just that. Then we were hit with the blizzard of the century (or so it seemed to many) last week … thus forcing me to not walk in the frigid temps. Now this week, I’m hit with the flu and it’s surprising I can make it to the bathroom in time, let alone thinking about lacing up my shoes and going for a walk around the block.

Yeah, that chili I ate an hour ago. Ugh.

 
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

