Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Another Non Scale Victory

Leave a comment

downsized_0420131144

Here is a photo of my actual lunch that I had at Mexican Viejo in Yankton, South Dakota today.

And this is how it was when I shoveled it all into the take out box too. I managed to eat a half of a flour tortilla with a spoonful scoop of chicken and veggies with a little pico de gallo in it. That was all I could eat when my lap band belly signaled to me that I was actually FULL.

And that was after I ate a handful of hot tortilla chips with salsa.

Here is the kicker … the waiter who happened to know my friend … brought over a “free” dessert for us after we hoofed our meals into our own goodie box to go … and he brought two spoons.

Old Amy (or Amy before lap band surgery) would have dug right into the freebie food but lap band self looked at it and said “No thanks.” And my very thin friend ate all of it with glee.

I had met a long time friend for lunch and to talk paintings.

She placed a large painting order with me … nine (9) to be exact. Eight of those will be 5″x7’s” and one will be an 8″x10″. All due by May 3rd.

Upon entering the restaurant I was hesitant to sit in one of the booths but to my great shock and surprise, I actually FIT into the booth and I did NOT have to move it towards my friend either to make more breathing room for myself. I slid in like a normal person. And by golly, it felt fabulous.

I also wanted to touch base on my Real Food Challenge that I took upon myself to start on March 10th ….  I am still going strong on that too. I have had a few mistakes in eating processed food and all of those instances have made me feel gross.

After leaving my friend, I ran to Wally World to get some sunflower seeds and a few other food items and drove back home. I was met with intense fog, mist and then major flurries on April 20th. A month into the Spring season and here we are still stuck in typical South Dakota winter weather.

Tomorrow may be a completely different weather story but right this very second, I am snuggled in my cozy mouse-free apartment. And that’s just exactly how I want it to be. Comfortable. And cozy.

***Addendum****

It is now 8 hours after I wrote this post. And I just found a half eaten poison pellet on my kitchen floor. Thus my house is NOT mouse-free. Gross.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

