Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

May Day is Here

Leave a comment

may-dayskiptomylou*** HAPPY MAY DAY *** As a child, I would hop into our massive celery green station wagon and my mom would drive me around Springfield, where I would run up to my friend’s front doors, ring the door bell, drop my May Day basket filled with candy on the stoop and run like a banshee back to the car without getting pinched from the recipient. Good times and great memories ♥

Yesterday was a great day to be alive. I helped my mom get hooked up to Wifi with her brand new Nook HD+ and came back to my homestead to catch up on lost sleep from Monday’s events of no extra sleeping. I went and visited with my two and a half-year old friend. We went on a small walk up and down the street she lives on with her on her trike and me walking along with her. We went to the school nearby to swing too. And I was invited over to her house for supper.

We ate rice with stir-fry. I had a small bowl and I was full. And for dessert we had home-made granola and a dark chocolate almond and cashew “raw” bar that my friend makes for her family. I was hesitant to try both but was surprised as to how tasty both were.

Today would be a perfect May Day however Mother Nature decided it would be nice to grant our area with more snow. I cannot recall the last time it snowed on May 1st. But apparently it is not too cold out as my mom just came in wearing a jean jacket and no gloves. I have to venture out at 1345 to go to work and I have no desire to leave the comforts of my humble abode today.

Carry on.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

