Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

You Would Think I Would Learn

Leave a comment

The last two days of my mini break has not gone as I would have liked. After working a very long schedule and not getting enough shut-eye due to the thought of having a mouse still in my house … I went to my hometown’s city-wide rummage sales after work this past Friday night with my mom and a coworker. I got a lot of great finds…. (1) buckets for my art studio (to hold art supplies); (2) baker’s rack for my bedroom and (3) metal butterflies to add to my decor in my hut.

100_0068 100_0069 100_0070

On Saturday I returned to the sales but was very disappointed in them and it was also crappy weather of spitting rain and it was cold. I came back to my house and took a long nap and cleaned my living space for my new finds. I also ate minimally and didn’t drink enough water.

Today, Sunday, I woke up late and had an urge to eat tortilla chips and processed crappy hot cheese with non homemade salsa. Old habits came screeching back in full force.

And what did I shove down my pie whole??? Lime flavored tortilla chips with Campbell’s Fiesta Cheese soup (heated of course) and some cheap salsa mixed in. And I had to eat it in record time too. Maybe five or ten chips later, I could already feel the grossness in my belly. Did I stop though? No. I kept right on shoving the chips into the hot filthy cheese and piling it into my mouth. I even felt like vomiting but did that make me stop and realize what I was doing was so so so wrong??? Again no.

Now several hours later…. I feel sick. Grossly sick. I have zero energy and all I want to do is go lay down and hibernate for the rest of the day.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

