Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Enjoying My Time Off

Leave a comment

 graduationpartyYesterday I was invited to three graduation parties in town. I forced myself to go to only two of the three. And I was thankful I stuck to my guns of not diving in to any of the food at both shingdings. I did eat a teeny teeny tiny piece of pork loin (sans the bun) and four small pieces of cut up watermelon at one. And the second one, I escaped by only drinking some of that red punch with a kick of something like lemons. But it was a good day and at the latter one, that kid came over and shook my hand twice and seemed very thankful I was there. The first one, however, was complete chaos. Four other graduation parties were thrown in with the other kid I came to see. And I’ll just stop there.

Afterwards, I headed over to my favorite two and a half-year old’s house on foot. We giggled and played and insisted on riding her pink trike with tassels all the way on our semi-long walk. Her mom and baby sister were way ahead of us in a stroller and I volunteered to stay back with my little slow poke. And at a snail’s pace. No worries really but it was graduation night in a very very small town that makes all the normally dead streets come alive. So trying to have cars and trucks pull around my little friend in the middle of a street… since she refused to trike on the side, made things a little wonky. But again, we all survived in one piece.

Today’s agenda…. my second day off out of four and a half….I have a 2PM pedicure appointment with a Vietnamese chick named Trish. And my little buddy wants to go to the park later. All I know is I’m getting pampered and after that, it’s all up in the air!

Make good choices today!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

