Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Yesterday’s Battle

Leave a comment

2 adjustable lap-band fill

Yesterday from sun up to sleepy time I battled with my band. It didn’t matter what I had consumed, nothing stayed down. I hate days like that. And nothing sounded good to eat or drink.

When I tried “brunch” I ended up throwing up in my mouth — which is the worst thing ever — before making it to the toilet. And that consisted of fresh lettuce with honey mustard dressing. Much later in the day I tried to eat a little tiny piece of a chicken strip and the same thing happened.

Let’s forget about trying to drink anything too. Ice tea did not even make it down the chute before it was erupting full force out of my mouth.

Around 8PM, I s-l-o-w-l-y ate a grape popsicle and it felt good and cold and nicely went down without a fight. But it wasn’t until around 11PM, that my lap band allowed me to eat an entire chicken strip. I just did NOT understand what the heck was going on yesterday with my lap band. And it had been a long time since something like this happened.

My last “fill” was September 27, 2012 … and I still feel like the band is in a PERFECT setting. I still feel a good amount of restriction and I still feel comfortable. I’m still slowly losing weight and I’ve certainly not gained any since surgery last June 27th either. I am losing inches like crazy and I feel 1000 times better than I did a year ago too.

Like right this very second, 12:05PM …I am slowly eating cottage cheese. It’s going down in an alright manner. Better than yesterday for sure. I did notice that yesterday after I took a nap, that my body felt a lot better than earlier in the day. And it seemed I could hold down some green ice tea then. But I’m also not all that hungry anymore either. My old habits keep telling me I am but when I fall back into temptation, and I have the bad product in front of me, I have zero desire to open it up and consume it.

This here is a journey people. Not a magic device. I am constantly battling with my old self – old habits – old crappy thoughts … on an ongoing basis. I know right from wrong. I know good versus evil. And I know what I should be eating and what I should just skip by at the grocery store.

I used to be annoyed that the tiny town that I live in has a teeny tiny grocery store and it shuts down every night at 8PM. WalMart is a 30-minute drive east of where I live. To the average bear, that’s nothing to drive but for a small towner peep like myself, I’m not about to hop into the car to drive 30 miles to get crap to eat at Wally World or head over to a fast food joint — only to realize I would be urping that shit up on my way back home.

So I’ll stick to the tiny grocery store I have come to adore with the people in it. And I will continue to battle good versus evil …thoughts and food.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

