Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Measurements

Leave a comment

I got measured. All of my wobbly bits. Measured.

Remember my Hip Hop Abs DVD? It arrived the other day. And per the instructions before starting, I had to do two things: (1) Be measured and (2) Take “real” photos. As in, side view and front view. And after 60 days of doing the DVDs, I am to (1) Re-measure myself and (2) Take new “after” photos. Both were done too. Thanks Mom!!!

I also ordered this:

179936_mkt1

In white and nude. From Catherines for $26.00 each. One of my supportive cohorts wears one. Under her scrubs. And she finds it very comfortable and it holds in all of her wobbly bits too. In the back of my mind I have always wanted to try wearing one, then I found them for over $60 bucks on other sites. I came across the one to the left the other day and threw caution in the wind and got two.  I also took in all of the reviews of the customers who bought this one versus the more expensive one. No one claimed this one rolled up from the bottom so I thought I’d be safe. The more expensive one, someone said it kept rolling up on her when she sat down. That would be my luck!

I have one more thing to do before I start my Hip Hop Abs program. Weigh myself.

I’ve avoided that for several weeks since early May or since my yearly appointment with my provider and being disgruntled about what appeared on the scale.

I also entertained the thought of going to see my surgeon for the past couple of sleepless nights. I haven’t thought about Dr. Haley or his two nurses since September. But I am so embarrassed.

To see him. To see the disappointment in the RNs faces. To hear the old speech from Dr. Haley. To hear any of it, embarrasses me.

I am going to try the DVDs for the next 60 days. I’m going to do nothing but concentrate 100% on doing everything I possibly can to reduce my weight and habits. I even decided to stay away from facebook during this duration too. A total time sucker for me.

I am heading back to work today after having the last four and a half days off. I’m adding an extra day on to my stretch, Memorial Day, my holiday to work. And I’m going to do the DVDs every night before bed.

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger right???

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

