Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Hip Hop Abs Day 2: Check!

1 Comment

I just finished Day 2 of Hip Hop Abs. I really got into it tonight too. And I sweated wayyyyy more. I’m guessing because I remembered the moves before Shaun T. showed me and the invisible crowd. The 30 minutes also went by a lot faster as well.41l1GF88nGL

I did come to the conclusion mid-way through that I am one uncoordinated white folk. I kept walking into my ottoman and walking backwards into my couch. And I am so happy I’m not jiving away in front of any mirrors either.

As I am sitting here shoveling a Caeser salad into my pie hole, I have decided that Shaun T.’s voice is just like Tracy Morgan’s on the now debunked sitcom, 30 ROCK. But Shaun T. is a little more fancier than ole Mister Morgan. And sassier. However, I was curious why the four honkies are in the back row, while the pretty Asian chick and the African American chick are in the middle … I do get why Shaun T., is up and centered… but the white folks are sweating to the oldies in the back and I keep thinking they are the back up dancers on a skit from Saturday Night Live.

Tomorrow night’s workout, I get to do a new DVD called “Sculpted Abs.” Then Saturday I go back to “Fat Burning Cardio.”

I clued in my provider tonight at work about my new workout. Like the others, she giggled and said “What are you up to now?” ….I just patted my belly and said, I gotta get rid of this somehow!!! And then I clued her in to the other DVD I purchased too.

TURBO JAM FAT BLASTER

Expected delivery date is between May 31st and June 17th. It’s being shipped from Texas. I will be done with Shaun T.’s 4-week program around June 20th…. so this will come at the perfect time.  I’ll keep doing these DVDs along with walking outdoors either alone or with friends. With good eating, I pray I’ll finally slim down even more!

I must keep a positive attitude too.

Now for a nice warm soak and into bed I go. Tomorrow is another busy busy day at the hospital.

Here is to making good choices!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

One thought on “Hip Hop Abs Day 2: Check!

  1. We would like to post mark that we dropped in. See our I WANNA GO page for details. Thanks for having us!

Leave a Reply

