Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Walking Walking Walking

Leave a comment

Today I went to work at 0726 and was walking out the door by 0731. With only two patients in the entire hospital, I was called off for low census. I will head back to work Sunday and Monday as it is still my weekend to work and my holiday.

My mom picked me up after lunch and we hit up five cemeteries around Bon Homme County. Afterwards we walked four times around Tyndall’s city pond … making it a mile.

Now home, I am opting out of doing Fat Cardio Burn or whatever it’s called from Hip Hop Abs. Walking around five cemeteries in the heat and wind and the mile walk did me in for the night.

Onto a new idea…

The town pool is opening soon and to buy an individual pass is only $30 bucks. On the days when I have four and a half days off or even on my two and half day off run … I was thinking of buying the $30 pool pass (for the entire summer) and going and doing water aerobics by myself. I talked it over with my mom and she thought it’d be a great idea too. I’d just go in, take up a small space against the wall in the three foot end area and do some sort of routine from the days when I was a regular in water aerobic classes.

I have an one piece swimming suit with swimming shorts to wear over the bottom of the suit already and what the hell right??? I love to swim and I love water aerobics. And this is by far cheaper than going to a dumb class and paying way more than $30 to attend and listen to mindless cackling from the other participants.

I’ll get better exercise and a lot of Vitamin D …perhaps a tan.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

