Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

New Month, New Start, New Beginnings

Leave a comment

971994_603747839643232_713060121_nI started my day at 6AM when my sinus pressure got too intense in my face and that woke me up. My friend picked me up at 7:45AM to head over to another village for 13 rummage sales. I hit the mother load of perfumes, lotions, bath items (all new) and got myself a cute THIRTY ONE thermal for 8 bucks too… she failed at getting anything good for her three sons. And it was cold, windy and wet. Rain drenched us all.

After a much needed nap…. I started a commissioned painting.

Three hours and 13 minutes after I started drawing then painting the commissioned order by the English teachers at YHS… the 12″x16″ watercolor painting is finished. It will be delivered tomorrow and I will post photos afterwards. Thanks so much Cassi and staff at YHS (in Yankton, SD) ….I hope my creation will bring smiles to all your faces and perhaps a few laughs. **They asked for a beach theme with wine glasses**

For food options today… I had processed beef and barley vegetable soup for lunch and my bowels hated me for it. And I just ate a six-inch turkey and cheese plus a butt load of fresh veggies sub sandwich from our local convenience deli — mind you, it took a good hour to get it all consumed. And the latter made me vomit most of it up as I stupidly ate fast. You’d think I would have learned after all the other times of shoving food into my throat. I nursed my throat back to normal with a grape popsicle.

Tomorrow I am meeting a friend in Yankton for lunch at Mexican Viejo and she is going to place three painting orders with me too. I’ll also be delivering the 12″x16″ painting of the Yankton High School staff to one of the English teachers.

By the way, I am really really loving my spanx-like sleeveless undergarments. Who knew something like that would actually work on someone like me???

Happy June!

This month I have a lot of great things going on and it’s also my lap band anniversary month too. I really love June on the prairies of the Dakota Territory.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

