Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Saved By a Cobb Salad

Leave a comment

931429_310143289116766_225660616_nSeriously folks, I have never had such sinus issues in my entire life-like what is happening in my face for the last several days. My eye sockets and the bones in my face ached so severely last night and all the while I was attempting to sleep. And the sinus headache has yet to cease from my melon.

Once I actually woke for the day, again the whole issue with mucus building a city in your head/nose/throat/chest areas is mind-blowing (no pun intended). Where does mucus come from and why is it so gross and suffocating like?!?!? I really thought this was all allergy related but after talking to the very zombie like and child like pharmacist at WalGreen’s this afternoon she didn’t assume anything and just suggested taking Sudafed. I wanted a compassionate nice kind pharmacist but I got the complete opposite. But for $5.29, I purchased 24 red generic tablets to hopefully take away the sinus swelling and much much more.

I delivered the large painting to my client and she was pleased.  I did a few errands too and never hooked up with the other person or ate at Mexican Viejo either. This particular person has been yanking me 100_0133around for a few years now with telling me a bunch of “white” lies that seem to always grow into bigger issues than this person can deal with. She’s 29. Age means nothing if you grow as you age. But if you refuse to grow up and be accountable for your actions, then it’s suitable to simply say, she’s 29 and very immature. That being said, I will no longer be doing any art business with her.

Moving onward.

I was worried about what I was going to possibly eat at the Mexican joint but since I never had to deal with that situation, I opted for a $3.98 WalMart cobb salad with buttermilk dressing and ice tea. And I had a cup of dried Cheerios afterwards. Don’t ask why. I never seem to get my food choices either.

Anywho, it was while I was touring the aisles in Wally World that I ran into a mother and her offspring …who also happened to be in my Boys & Girls program back in 2009 & 2010 … I told her about how my face hurts so severely … was informed that her girls get the same thing… and said it was a sinus infection. I told her what the zombie pharmacist told me to take… and she was like if that doesn’t work get on antibiotics. Egads…am trying to avoid going to any provider for any type of anything and to save money….

I figured I’d skip out on the town walking tonight. I did quite a bit on my errands in very bad shoes. My Croc scutes. My headache is still with me hanging out… my mucus trail hasn’t improved any in I’m guessing in an hour or so, I’m going to guzzle some generic NyQuil. I normally am not the type of human who has to hide out at home in order to get well … I like to just go with the flow but six days of hacking, blowing and aching… rest is probably what I need the most. I can always walk tomorrow. With proper shoes on.

So what did we learn today?

  • I had one happy client.
  • I disowned a client. And friend, which I say that very loosely. The friend word.
  • Should have worn better shoes than the crap ass ones I did sport.
  • The bathrooms at WalGreen’s are the cleanest in town. (Also forgot to mention above)
  • Don’t assume a young blonde zombie looking pharmacist will know all the answers about mucus.
  • Although I did not mention it, my black “Serenade” spanx shirt held me in awesomely.
  • My fretting over what to order at the Mexican joint was all for nothing.
  • Always resort back to the good ole lettuce salad.
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

