Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Meet My Smaller Belly

Leave a comment

downsized_0603131117Putting things in perspective from a year ago to today.

See the space between my green shirt to the steering wheel? Last year at this time, my green shirt (aka my belly) touched the steering wheel…now see how my belly has shrunk!!!!

And yes this is an actual photo I took an hour ago. These are my ghostly white legs. My size 14/16 black shorts and my much smaller green t-shirt that I just bought for $3.99 at Hobby Lobby on Friday.

A year ago at this time – pre-surgery, I wore a size 34/36 shorts; 5XL shirt and I barely could fit into my Ford Focus.

Also a year ago, I would and could eat like two Bic Macs, two fries, a large coke and ice cream afterwards for lunch and still be hungry.

Today, I have two cups of chicken fried rice with real white meat chicken in it and I have iced green tea. I have eaten three fork fulls so far and I’m unsure if I will finish this for lunch or not. I may save it for supper tonight. And I am not hungry.

I still have quite the journey ahead of me for losing weight and shedding more inches. And it’s all about taking baby steps day by day and keeping it all in perspective. It was super easy to gain the weight but taking it off and keeping it off … is the hardest thing ever. At least for me.

But…oh how proud I am for pushing through all the temptations, negativity thrown my way and not getting support from an immediate family member and her family.

I just must remember to keep truckin’ along and following the lap band rules. And maintaining a positive outlook.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

