Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Last Hurrah

Leave a comment

I spent my last day off — have had the past 5 off…. was spent in the early part, very lazy. I’m still have my nasty sinus infection and coughing and wheezing and such and I am still holding off going to see my provider. I return to work tomorrow at 2PM so I may ask to get on some sort of antibiotics to get this out of my body.

Another fraud alert on my Verizon account. Two in two weeks. After ten years of being with them, I am counting the days till July 30th when my contract officially ends. I’m heading towards Smart Talk or is it Straight Talk thru Wally World… $45/mo.

So I tried taking a nap because the pressure on my face from the sinus infection was quite maddening earlier and that didn’t work so hot. I put on my Asics and was out the door. Fast. I walked to the other side of town and visited one of my cohorts who has been laid up with a bum knee … ended up having a really nice chat with her for over an hour… then I took off to this downsized_0604131845… the city pond and walking trail. I quickly did two laps around (1/2 mile) but figured I had already done a mile walking to my friend’s house and to the park. So I got on a random street and walked a long distance going by several houses that apparently I’ve never seen before or took notice.

By the time I got home it was 7:15PM and in the tub I went. Now in fresh clean clothes and all scrubbed clean, am going to make a salad for supper and continue to guzzlet my green ice tea and wait patiently for my favorite show, THE LITTLE COUPLE to come on TLC at 9PM.

It was a great day to be alive. Indeed.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

