Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Out of Commission

Leave a comment

992994_587275597972298_147748918_nSorry about not being around since the 4th …..had to put in my four and half day shift at my gig. I’m on my two and half days off right as I type. I haven’t done much of anything so far and it’s almost 3PM.

I really really want to drive to Sioux Falls to return to Hobby Lobby to buy me some more of those cheap T-shirts for $3.99.

The four I got a couple of weeks ago, I absolutely love. They are light weight material and perfect for the prairie heat. After the 14th, I’ll be back on my four and a half day off mini break again so I may go back up there then.

I had decent eating between the 5th and today … minus yesterday. I was in a weird funk and I ate a lot of salty items. Foods that I normally would not have shoved (so much of) into my pie hole. But shoving I surely did. And it wasn’t pretty.

An obscene amount of popcorn and pickles were in my belly before bedtime. And pickle juice. I managed to also shove several Red Hot Tamales candies into my mouth too. A candy-crate_2262_40940165bizarre combo I know. And again, not my most proudest moments in my food history but they all went down my chute like it was nobody’s business.

Today, thankfully, I went back to normal non-processed eating. I ate a huge Romaine lettuce salad and four small raw cauliflower in a little bit of homemade onion (soup) dip.

Remember my nasty sinus infection from now 2-weeks ago? I have four days left of taking my 10-day, twice a day, antibiotic for it but the darn thing is still stuck solid in apparently all four of my sinus cavities. In which, until I googled “frontal sinus infection” that my favorite pharmacist told me I apparently had, I had NO IDEA our faces HAD four cavity areas to begin with!!!! Jesus almighty!!!

And because of this nonstop sinus infection, it has caused my voice to change drastically and folks were accusing me of being rude because apparently they cannot understand my gawd-awful hoarse, gruffy-sounding voice!!! It’s been great (yes being sarcastic here) being accused of doing stuff when in reality I’ve been my normal self minus the fact that I cannot speak clearly or hear apparently either. My ears are full of crap too and they hurt as well.

I am thinking about throwing myself a 46th birthday party grill fest on my actual birthday, July 17th. It falls on a Wednesday this year. I took that half day off that I work on Wednesdays from work and would like to stay home (aka my mom’s house in Springfield) for this birthday. I love grilled homemade hot dogs (it’s a Czech thing) and grilled burgers and veggies. And what a better way to kick off my 46th year of breathing by hanging out with people I adore and they adore me. I also would like to celebrate my one-year anniversary of being banded (aka lap band anniversary). And the people I would invite would also be the ones who supported me throughout this journey I’ve been on too.

If you are in the area around that time frame…. come on over 🙂 I know a good time will be had by all.

Keep moving and get off the couch!!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

