Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Redemption

Leave a comment

imagesAlas!!! There is redemption in my life within the past 24 hours. I got off my computer chair this evening and hoofed it on foot to my “cousin’s” house and we walked to the city pond … did four loops (equaling a mile) and then walked and talked some more. In a weird weird world, it felt extremely liberating to move my body, even though my legs felt thick with all that salt I consumed yesterday.

It’s always refreshing and good for my soul to connect with a like-minded person. And this like-minded person also deals with food demons of her own. When shared, it doesn’t seem like I’m all that wonked-up and weird in that processed junk food world.

Mindless teevee and a hot bath are next up on my agenda and hopefully early bed. Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

