Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

More Protein Please

Leave a comment

Woke up this early AM and realized I had the weirdest dream ever. Well, really not “ever,” but it was rare and I wondered why that of all things would pop into my melon while sleeping solidly. Someone who entered my life back in 1989 to 1993 … it was all about him. And it wasn’t a fun dream either. It was psychotic. Just like him. And it bothered me while I was sleeping and when I woke up. In fact, it’s still bothering me now.

I showered, dressed and drove myself to Yankton to get supplies.

While at Wally World, I also got a lot more necessities than I really needed too. 100_0134And if you didn’t know  by now, I love all things clearance!! I was in the protein aisle pricing whey protein and I stumbled across these Smart Protein bars to the right. On clearance for a buck each. Each “bar” has 20g of protein, 4g of fiber and each packs a whopping 270 calories. I grabbed 7 of them. These can be my breakfasts for the next week that I work at my gig.

Tonight around 7PM-ish, I’ll be hooking up with my cousin again to walk our mile around the city pond. It’s a nice place to get in your exercise and it’s pretty to look at.

A year-ago, while preparing myself for my lap band surgery, I read on all types of weight loss blogs that protein is super important for all lap banders or folks having the gastric bypass surgery done. I am still a little stumped as to why protein is so important for me. I was told by my surgeon that I’m to have anywhere from 14 to 20+ grams of protein a day. Is there anyone out there in blog land that can enlighten me in very moronic verbage as to why protein is so important.

Carry on. And get off your chair or couch. Move it and shake it people!!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

