Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

One Month From Today….

Leave a comment

… I turn 46 years of age.206898_524226154293469_750679720_n

I love birthdays. All birthdays. Especially my own.

And it is official. I have made up my birthday party invite list. And the envelopes already made out. But I am sure the list will continue to grow.

For you see, I am only inviting positive people who have made an impact on my life in the past year since I was banded with my lap band and with their wonderful friendship. I have young and old on my list of guests. And I hope majority of them do come.

It will be in my mom’s side yard. We will grill burgers, hot dogs and whatever else folks want to grill.

Did I mention I am only inviting POSITIVE people who have made a POSITIVE impact on my life???? Yeah, because I am.

I am going to make the invite fun and sassy and put it on bright yellow paper. I will hand deliver most of the invites too.

This has been an exciting year for me but also very trying, dark and at times, questionable. But not about my choice of having the lap band done or anything to do with the experience of having my belly banded.

What crept in was awful unpleasantries from horrible mean people I am forced to be around. I have never quite understood why people have to be so cruel to others. Especially in the work environment. And until I work for myself — developing my art work full-time and out of the corporate world, I know I must endure more of that same bullshit. Unhappy people just suck the life out of me at times. It is emotionally draining to be around these type of humans. And mentally exhausting too.

Thankfully for most of 2013, I have purposely selected to ward off evil with my not-so-new pink tattoo that I got in January and deep within in my being, I know I am far better than all those mean people who I simply cannot avoid to be around.

Thus the reason for my birthday party and my celebration of my year of being healthy … and celebrating only with truly kind and wonderfully supportive and positive folks I hand-picked to be in my life at this very moment.

So if you think you will be invited, mark your calendar for Wednesday, July 17th … 5PM-ish to 9PM-ish at my mom’s yard in Springfield. Bring something to share (aka food) and be prepared to laugh and have a great time enjoying each other’s company and hanging out with zero drama involved.

PS: I love all things zombies, anything to do with the Brady Bunch, watercolor paper, lava lamps, pedicures and odd ball things for my art room.

Goodnight All.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

