Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Eating Like a Thin Person

Leave a comment

600548_464585086958419_950535064_nI  thought this would never come out of my lips but I am finally eating like a thin person. The realization came this noonish when I attempted to heap my plate with a lot of angel hair pasta. With margarine. And garlic powder. I took my heaping plate of pasta to my table and dug in.

Or what really happened was…

I twirled my fork around about four strands of spaghetti and slowly forked it into my pie hole and I chewed. And chewed. And chewed. Then swallowed.

And that was it.

I didn’t want any more pasta. Or fake butter in my belly. And I put all the heated up pasta back in the bowl and put it back in my fridge. I was done eating.

For a “snack” because I did not feel that was enough, I opted for a black cherry Oiko brand Greek yogurt (12g of protein). I am so not a fan of the Greek stuff and I do not think it even tastes that good but I like the amount of protein it has in it. Plus it’s easy to digest and goes down my chute well.

The thing I hate about eating the Greek yogurt is this… it takes me forever to eat it. I also hate the after taste it leaves on my tongue.

I met a friend at the baseball park this evening to watch her grandson play against Tyndall. It was fun to catch up on each other’s lives as well as just sitting in the sun, in our lawn chairs, watching little boys learn vital lessons in sportsmanship too.

I also skipped eating supper.

I was not hungry. So I did not eat.

I got home around 9PM-ish and ran through the poor choices I had to pick from. To be completely honest, not one thing looked good to eat. But I quickly ate some sauerkraut soup and yikes … that was a huge mistake. I eyeballed the angel pasta and passed over that too. I ended up eating one half of a toasted English muffin with fake butter on it and a small bowl of Romaine lettuce with buttermilk dressing.

I was telling my friend earlier tonight about finally grasping the concept of eating like a thin person. I get it. Now. Yah, so it has taken me a full year to figure it out but I did. All on my own free will too. I know when enough is enough. I know when I am full. And when to put the spoon or fork down. And keep it down. I know not to drink any liquids with my meals too.

I am nine days away from my one year bandiversary. I’ve come a long long ways.

Not an ounce of regret.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

