Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Self vs. Allergies

Leave a comment

Allergies won by a land slide today.

I think between 9AM and 8PM, I took about 9 generic Benadryl capsules and my eyes were still red, irritated and beyond itchy. And for the first time since forever, I came home super early from Czech Days. As in home to my apartment in Tyndall, home.

In fact, the Beseda Dancers are dancing at this exact moment that I am typing this and I’ve already taken a bath and am in my PJs. I also work tomorrow morning at 0730. And all day Sunday too. I barely can keep my eyes open now. And I’m head to toe exhausted, even though I basically did not do much today except do a lot of walking and carrying heavy things to and from my car. And for a wee bit, went along to the kiddie rides with my coworker’s three boys. And laughed a lot.

For awhile, I hung out at my cousin’s very cool (as in air conditioner) and dark (shades drawn) living quarters to take a break from the high winds and dust blowing around. I ate some BBQ chips and drank a lot of ice-cold tea too.

Remember my worry about what to eat for lunch?? Well…. that did not go over too well with my belly and the sweltering hot garage I was sitting in. I had an inch of a home-made hot dog with no bun and some cold sauerkraut (although when I took it, I did not know it was cold) and a cold dumpling (again thought it was warm). The latter made me feel queasy for all of the 2 hour parade. Not fun at all.

Many hours later, I successfully ate hot beef, hot dumplings and hot awful tasting sauerkraut with a little piece of very buttered rye bread and again more ice cold ice tea. That entire entree stayed down my belly, which was a nice change.

And at that point in time, I petered out. I’m sure I did not please my mother but I had to leave and come home.

And now home and freshly bathed …. I’m heading to bed.

But I am saving this for the very last thing …. I walked past someone I knew quite well this early afternoon and I said hi first to her. She had to look at me three times before she finally said, “Amy??? Oh my gosh, I didn’t even recognize you.”  

And yes, it was said, for the better.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

