Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

What Lies Ahead …Proceed With Caution

3 Comments

downsized_0630131529Tomorrow I work just a half of a day and then I took the afternoon off after I found out my nephews and my oldest brother and his dogs were going to be at my mom’s house by early evening. Then I have Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday of this week off too.

My mom told me the other day that she’s all geared up with food for when all the troops flock in … and it’s all good food too. She’s a great cook and a good supplier of stocking the pantry, freezer and fridge when my siblings all come back.

This made me very nervous earlier today just thinking of all the stuff she had prepared and will be preparing… so I did what any calorie counting, lap bander would do in my situation. I headed to Wally World and stocked up on protein.

And by nervous, I just meant that … that is a lot of tempting food that I could purposely or unpurposely shove down my pie hole without thinking. And I do not want to make any foolish errors in judgement when eating this week. At. All.

The photo is everything I purchased today at WalMart. The big whey protein was $15.78, while the exact same item at Kmart was $21.99. And I got enough protein bars to have two a day thru Saturday. Several of the bars have 30 grams a pop otherwise the rest contain 20 grams.

I checked my rules from my surgeon and it states I should try to get 30 grams to 80 grams per day in my body. A fellow lap band blogger gets anywhere between 80 grams to 100 grams per day.

I found that the last time I bought these protein bars… they were extremely filling and tasty …and kept me full throughout the day. I had one for breakfast and then one in the late afternoon…. considering my work days are ten and a half hours long, if not longer…. the bars really do their magic on me.

So I figure if I make a protein shake in the AM for breakfast and there is 30 grams per whey protein in every scoop … and still eat two of those protein bars thrown in throughout the day … do a lot of walking in between and keep up with drinking the water …. my next four days should be groovy with my food choices.

My problem in the last two months or so have been dealing with that hideous sinus infection I was cursed with and just dealing with unwanted stress and some other unpleasantries. And not eating enough or any protein at all with my food choices.

Remember, I do not want to stay a size 14/16 as my end date size. And I still have a long ways to go with my actual weight loss part of the dealio too. I would like my end weight to finally match up with what I have on my driver’s license!!!! I mean, seriously, who actually puts their real weight on that???? I haven’t since 7th grade.

There is somewhat of a cool breeze happening today on the prairie so after a quickie nap (yes, am actually really really tired), I plan on heading over to the City Pond and putting in a mile for sure tonight.

Here’s to making excellent food choices this holiday week and weekend …. and move your body in some way, shape or form too. Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

3 thoughts on “What Lies Ahead …Proceed With Caution

  1. Appreciating the persistence you put into your site and detailed information you provide.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out of date rehashed material. Wonderful read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your website in
    my social networks!

  3. If some one wants expert view regarding running a blog
    afterward i recommend him/her to visit this
    weblog, Keep up the fastidious work.

Leave a Reply

