Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

18 Holes Later….

Leave a comment

downsized_0702131434So yesterday, I spent nearly six hours golfing 18 holes with my oldest brother and my two Washington state nephews. Six hours in the hot hot hot prairie heat. We did cart it but I did get plenty of exercise people. And I forgot how much walking one does on a golf course even with a cart!!! And all the weird positions one’s body molds into just to hit that stupid little ball!!!! Uffff-da!

We came back, hot, thirsty, dirty, sweaty, hungry and exhausted. And every single muscle in my feet were screaming in great torture. But I had a good time and so did the rest of the party involved.

The photo with the foot is mine. Proof that I did golf or really it’s proof that I could use my cell phone’s camera properly 🙂

I’d like to mention that before we left to golf, we all took a walk around the loop behind my mom’s house, also in the super hot sun. Not my choice of time to walk in the heat but the whole crew was going so I tagged along. It was also during this time, when no one was around that my brother gave me instructions on where to run and how to do it. Properly. And off I went. Super slowly and basically just a jog. I did not go far as I was well, wiped out pretty much from the walking I did but I jogged nonetheless. And that’s a start.

Later on, I treated my nephews to Dairy Queen…. and downsized_0702132023for a lovely 50 cents my younger nephew and I found the perfect after treat…. mustaches!!!! Unfortunately, mine turned out light orange and his was an old man’s gray mustache but we kept them on for a good hour and a lot of giggles.

By the time I hit the bed to sleep…. every muscle from head to toe ached something fierce. And I was moving like a very very very very old person needing a cane or two. It was definitely a fun day overall but wowsers…. I was dead tired.

Upon waking this AM … jinkies…. I felt like a dump truck rolled over me at least a half dozen of times. I will not be going golfing today that’s for sure. Or pretty much nothing but lounging about enjoying the heat from perhaps the inside AND maybe the porch.

Three more immediate kin folk arrive today from North Carolina and Washington state to my mom’s house.

Ladder golf is next.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

