Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My Ongoing Transformation

Leave a comment

This may be a repeat to many of you but I felt the need to repost it. I deleted my post from earlier, titled, “Chhh-anges,” due to personal reasons.

Going forward with my new lifestyle, my new journey … I’m going to only include people in my world who support me fully. This includes any one, any age, and whether or not you are related to me or just saw me briefly at some point in our crossed paths. As always, thank you so much for your continued support, friendship and all of the encouragement I’ve received thus far. ~ Amy

downsized_0621131101The big blurry female in red is myself at my heaviest weight ever. I was 390 pounds at Czech Days 2010. I pretty much just existed as a human.

faTAMYTThis is myself a year later, Czech Days 2011, at 340 pounds. I had lost 50 pounds on my own but I was still extremely unhealthy and had very dangerous glucose sugars, along with over the top numbers in cholesterol and my triglycerides were off the charts.

100_0191
This is currently me — one year after having my life-saving lap band surgery. This was taken on June 27, 2013. I am officially under 300 pounds and still slowly losing weight. I have lost 11 sizes in clothes and one foot size & width, since the first two photos and a ton of inches all over my body. I am also officially healthy with all of my numbers that had put me in grave danger.
downsized_0603131117See the green shirt? That is my belly. See the steering wheel? A year ago, June 2012, my belly went about an inch over the steering wheel. I barely could fit into my Ford Focus. This photo was taken in June 2013. I now have to adjust my seat accordingly.
***
My transformation is an ongoing process so stay tuned…. More photos to follow. ~asp
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

