Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My 10 Mile Goal

3 Comments

walkingTonight, my mom and I walked three loops on the walking/running trail around her house and near the State Park that equaled two miles. In the high humidity and heat.

By the time we returned we were both drenched in sweat. But it was the good kind of sweat. πŸ™‚

So my motivated brain got to thinking…. I have Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday off from work …. I have paintings to draw for my September 1st, Artist in Residence thingy at the South Dakota State Fair still to do … and why not motor back to Tyndall…grab my art stuff and other gear and come back and lounge about and what not and get in two more miles each day, rounding out a total of 10 miles of walking in 5 days…. PERFECTO!

Also, I’m still planning on rearranging my apartment and moving my bedroom to the other room that does not have earwigs roaming about it in. I plan on doing that tomorrow morning after I wake up. Plus that will burn even more calories too since I also have to lug my ginormous treadmill from room to room too.

If I can walk more loops around… like hit up the morning and then later in the evening, better yet.

But the original goal is to get in 10 miles before my birthday party begins on Wednesday. As of today, July 13th, I have 30 of my lap band supporters coming to help celebrate me turning 46 and my one-year bandiversary!!! YIPPEEE-YAWHOOZEEEE!!!!

If you’re in the vicinity and want to walk with my mom, the Chihuahuas: Yogi and his daughter Baily and I, email me or text me … and we’ll all go together.

BENEFITS OF WALKING

  • Burns calories
  • Strengthens back muscles
  • Slims your waist
  • Easy on your joints
  • Strengthens your bones
  • Lowers blood pressure
  • Allows time with family and friends
  • Shapes and tones your legs and butt
  • Cuts cholesterol
  • Reduces risk of heart disease, diabetes, & more
  • Reduces stress
  • Sleep better
  • Improves mood and outlook on life
  • Can be done almost anywhere
  • Requires no equipment
  • AND it’s Free
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

3 thoughts on “My 10 Mile Goal

  1. Thanks Anna πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations on your birthday and success with walking! It’s wonderful to know there’s another artist bander out there… I wonder how many of us there are.

  3. Nice job burning all those calories…you will look fabulous for your big day!

Leave a Reply

