Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Achy But Feelin’ Groovy

2 Comments

1017536_624868090864540_451134951_nLast night’s two-mile jaunt around the lake felt great at the time but now that I’m up this morning, I’m a bit achy-breaky in my arms of all places and a little in the back of my calves area. But I’m good and all is good too.

I decided to spend the night again at my childhood home … I got plenty of sleep even when the power went off for a spell. And I want to add, this is my second night’s sleep without wearing my dreadful CPAP.

I was a bit scared to sleep without on Friday night but I woke up a little stuffy but felt fine. I wasn’t sluggish or tired later in the day.

This morning, I also feel fine without using it. But for safe measures, I’m going head back to my apartment and grab that and a few other items to bring back here.

Also last night, I found a bunch of new lap band bloggers and awesome nutrition/diabetes blogs too. I’ve added a lot of them to my blogroll on the left hand side of my blog. Some are brand new lap banders either waiting for the actual surgery or just fresh out of surgery and experiencing all the things I did a year ago.

Right now, it’s raining in Springfield. But it is not dashing my walking for later this evening. If need be, I will put on longer sweat pants and a long sleeve shirt but I WILL BE WALKING later on. I feel so good right now and I do not want to stop this wonderful feeling I’ve been getting from exercising.

After lunch, I will be motoring back briefly to rearrange my apartment, fumigate my place to rid of the pesky earwigs and will be back in Springfield to rest and relax until Wednesday evening!

Continue to move your body. Get off the couch or lazy boy chair and just move. Even if it is just to walk around your own house. Move your body!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Achy But Feelin’ Groovy

  1. I have had many “ah hah” moments” in the past too. Glad we are BOTh on a different path now!

  2. Hi Amy – You are doing awesome! My first walk for distance was over a year ago. I got a litte over 0.6 tenths of a mile when I sat down to rest. A lady in a big 4 door white pickup stopped and asked me if she needed me to call 911 or take me somewhere. It made me realize I must really look old and out of shape. It was one of my many ah-hah moments.

Leave a Reply

