Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Enjoying My Time Off

2 Comments

1001603_10151466734657413_1464354537_nTwo days ago, I totally revamped my art “studio” area in my home. I switched rooms. Made my small bedroom where I slept into the art studio (to die for with total cuteness and bright bright colors to boot!!!) and took my master bedroom and put my actual bed in there (who wouldn’t thunk eh???) ….I’m still “on vacation” ten miles away….so will post photos in a couple of days when I’m back to the real world.

I failed at my 10-mile goal too. I think most of you know about my wonky left ankle …and when I am on it for a long time, it swells up and shoots annoying piercing pain all the way up my thigh to my behind area.

It usually takes a good day for it to go back to normal too. And it happened when I went back to my hut a couple of days ago to rearrange my apartment set up.

I thought it’d only take 2 hours from start to finish but it ended up taking me nearly 5 hours to do it. And I ended up being a ginormous sweat ball too. Everything ended up being soaked.

I returned back to my childhood home and we all walked one loop around the lake area… I went to bed and awoke with the most horrendous pain in my left ankle area. And me limping like a fool.

So I didn’t hit the 2 mile mark the night before — but the 5 hours of standing and moving heavy furniture solo was enough I figured for burning calories and getting a good workout.

Last night when my sibling and mom went to walk the loop, I sadly declined because it still ached… so that was 4 miles I missed out on.

Tonight, I will for sure do a loop with the Chihuahuas and who ever else wants to walk along.

And let me just say this too… making the decision to come over 10 miles away to really relax, unwind and take a breather from my busy life of my full-time gig and getting all my drawings/paintings ready for the State Fair AND my July 22nd class at the 4H grounds ….has been a God-send.

It feels like I’m far far away in a location so remote. But it’s merely 10-miles south on Highway 37.

I’m also catching up on lost sleep too. Taking short naps in a very cool environment… and by cool, I mean, nicely air-conditioned home, with fans on and sleeping under a comfy comforter… ahhhhh. And no pesky earwigs crawling all over the place!!!

We’re almost set for my birthday party / 1-year bandiversary party tomorrow night too. If you’re in the vicinity, come on over 🙂 There will be PLENTY of good food to chow down on.

And speaking of food… I’ve made excellent choices of that too here. Ching, ching.

I am happy to say I am enjoying my final moments of being 45. From birth till right this very second… life has certainly been quite a roller coaster of a ton of different emotions and what nots thrown in. I am ready to start anew.

And turning 46 is it. Everything that I have learned, observed, witnessed, explored, ventured out and lived …. I’m taking all the knowledge with me to my new start ….

Tomorrow.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Enjoying My Time Off

  1. Thanks for the birthday wish 🙂
    After getting a 2nd chance at living (with my lap band) I have no other choice but to LIVE LIFE to the fullest 🙂

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY (love the new look 🙂

    It sounds as though you are living the life. I understand about the painful ankle – a nine month recovery from tendonitis in my ankle was the final straw in my obesity tolerance. I haven’t been in my studio in ages. But with art, the creative urge has to strike and right now I’ve been focused on writing.

    Thanks for rooting for me from a little over 1/2 way across the USA!

Leave a Reply

