Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Celebrating My 1-Year Bandiversary…

4 Comments

** Friends/Family helping me celebrate my one-year bandiversary and 46th birthday **

Many more were invited but had other obligations. As the saying goes, a good time was had by all.

100_0256 To the left was my plate of food from the ginormous amount of food that everyone brought with them for the potluck. We grilled 70 home-made hot dogs from the Kaylor Locker (in Kaylor, South Dakota) too.

I took a grilled dog sans the bun and it’s partially covered with yummy mustard. Also there is asparagus on the plate and those yummy cream cheese roll ups. And you all should recall my love affair with dill pickles too. I think I did well on my choices.

Anyways…. here’s to the next 80 pounds to drop!!!

I arrived back to my apartment to find a lot of dead earwigs all over my floors … but not all earwigs slid through the DEMON poison unfortunately. But it wasn’t like it was.

I thoroughly loved the five days I was vacationing at my mom’s. Enjoyed my oldest brother, his two Chihuahua’s and loved spending time with my amazing mom. And minus one meal, we all ate very healthy too. And got in a lot of exercising as well.

Today will be a great birthday memory for me. Tomorrow is a brand new day to continue to be positive about my actions and how I treat my body.

Goodnight all. asp

//

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

4 thoughts on “Celebrating My 1-Year Bandiversary…

  1. Not a family photo Marc … it was all my friends (and Aunt/Uncle duo and mom) who came to support me on my bandiversary and my birthday…and several coworkers!!!

  2. I missed you terribly though…. There was Mary Grandi and I… ready to eat pie with you…. maybe for my 47th 🙂

  3. What a great celebration! and what a great reason to celebrate! You are amazing Amy and you have accomplished something that very few even dare to dream about. Here’s to a wonderful year ahead.

  4. Nice family photo for your birthday gathering:)

Leave a Reply

