Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Random Ponderings

2 Comments

994534_409505369157994_1386857423_n I apologize for not posting since the 18th … still relishing in celebrating my 46th year of existence and playing cat & mouse with my will power.

I worked this past weekend and you would have thought I was hoarding food for the end of the world. Sometimes I do not understand what my melon is thinking when it comes to eating healthy and eating crap. And what ended up going down my pie hole — passing by my band and all — plenty of food that I normally never eat. And bizarrely, a lot of dry roasted peanuts.

I wasn’t proud of doing this over the weekend and on Sunday I even tried to STOP THE INSANITY of it. Did it work? Nope. Morsels and more kept getting shoved down.

Yesterday, was an awesome day. I taught two art classes to children at the Bon Homme Extension — 4H grounds. Some were eager to learn, some not so much but it was something to do on a very hot prairie day and in the end, I did brighten up a few lives. And that’s all that counts.

But prior to going over there, I took my pills and drank some green tea and attempted to eat a small lettuce salad. Attempted.

I was at the 4H grounds from 12:15PM to 5:03PM …. and came home not even hungry. Or thirsty. Once home, I tried eating something small again and had an issue with ‘sliming.’ Which got me to thinking, after my next fill on August 20th, I wonder what issues I’ll have with that one???

Which brings me to this… why can I eat some days perfectly fine and others, like yesterday, barely could squeeze a morsel down my chute without having it come back up??? And then this past weekend, it appeared I didn’t even have a band because I was hungry all day Saturday and Sunday and nothing was restricted. It’s like the band has its own mind, own personality and its own agenda.

And more on the bizarre side of society…. I found these shoes waiting to greet me as I walked up the complex stairs to the front downsized_0723131229door this afternoon. They were caked in dried mud. Just randomly sitting there like its owner was literally scared out of them. No note. No nothing. Just empty boots, mere feet from the public front door. Now that I am back from the neighboring village with my goods … the boots have vanished with the exception of small dirt clumps.

On a brighter note… today I headed to the nearest village with discount options. I had to get more frames for my art work for customers buying my goods … and I first went to Menards…. they had a ton of frames on clearance so I got a lot of quality ones at cheap cheap prices like $2 bucks a piece… loaded up there… then headed over to Cost Cutters… got my eye brows waxed and my hair cut even shorter, if that’s even possible, for a pixie cut … and never before have I ever thought to shop at Goodwill even though I dig clearance aisles all over America and love other second-hand stores.

Goodwill got $54 bucks out of my pocketbook but what I got in return… Hubba bubba people…. out of the 13 items I purchased, three-fourths of them are brand spanking new with tags!!!! And two pull-over Reebok wind jacket hoodies. This was so so perfect since I am in between sizes again until my final transformation is complete…. hopefully a year from now.

….80 pounds to go.

Continue to make good choices people. Get yourself off the couch at least three times this week!!! And shake it 🙂

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Random Ponderings

  1. Hey I do not have an eating disorder Marc… it’s all about the lap band. If I eat too fast or something doesn’t work right with my band, the sliming occurs. Has nothing to do with my former eating disorder of being bulimic.

  2. Hi Amy, Your eating disorder with the sIime thingy sounds very gaggy. You would think that with all the lap band surgeries, that the doctors would know what to do for that. I think I understand that you are buying frames for your art business. My brother that came to visit a couple weekends ago, shops at Goodwill all the time. I mean…like a hoarder. Except his wife requires his discount shopping fetish be kept out in the garage. You see…he only shops for one particular item, and his tastes are very peculiar. He buys ceramic tea pots. Half the time he was up here visiting, he was checking out the local thrift stores and goodwill stores. He left here, headed for Sacramento, California…very excited with 10 more tea pots to add to his collection. He also found a Japanese tea pot here in Helena, and the matching cups 90 miles north of us in Great Falls. So now his collection is up to over 150 tea pots. He claims he will stop at 1000 tea pots.

Leave a Reply

