Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Meet My Dinner Date

2 Comments

downsized_0727132031 Fresh Swiss Chard, sliced onions, yellow pepper, olive oil and some garlic wine — all sautéed together.

The end product shrunk down to like a soup really. And I topped it off with shredded mozzarella. Hot and steamy and cheesy. I made like way too much but I ate just a small bowl of this goodness.

And drank my ice-cold green tea an hour later, just like my surgeon told me in the “rules.”

I will add that for my lunch, I was good with getting in 60 grams of vanilla whey protein powder in a smoothie and ate a small handful of fresh blueberries to boot. My smoothie was extremely filling and I wasn’t hungry during my Harry Potter marathon either.

What I also accomplished today was … my nearly 8-hours of drawing and painting a lot of watercolor paintings that I will be hoofing to the South Dakota State Fair on September 1st.

And for the newer readers of my blog (sorry friends for the shameless plug) … but I was asked to be one of the “Artist-in-residences” at this year’s Fair. I also have zero inventory so I’ve been busy drawing and painting my whimsical art.

The only exercise I got in today was walking around my apartment and walking a block up and back to have my friend who owned a cork bottle opener….open up my garlic wine. Since I do not drink booze, I do not own anything cork related to wine bottles. I felt a little funny hoofing the wine up to the corner of the joint where I work to wait for her to stroll by and then hoofing it back to my apartment…. but then again, in my village, a lot of funny stuff goes down all the time and who would have cared that I was walking around with an open bottle of cooking garlic wine. And I also lugged up 3 ginormous bags of trash up my mini steps to the dumpster and back. That counts as exercise right???

Tomorrow I plan to do the very same thing. Draw and paint and paint and draw.  I made a goal to take 100 paintings of all sizes…. to sell of course… and to showcase my talent. Monday, my mom and I plan on canning dill pickles and making home-made salsa … and Tuesday is my much-needed spa pedicure (thanks to Mary & Marge for the birthday gift). Somewhere in there, I need to get in a few miles of walking and a nap or two. I am so loving this much much cooler temps on the prairie.

I should be in bed but I’m hooked watching reruns of DATELINE on TLC. And you all know how much I love a juicy true crime case!

Continue to make good choices people …. Peace out.

 

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Meet My Dinner Date

  1. Awesome….thnks for the plug!

  2. Hi, I added you to my Weight Loss Blog Directory and I came over to read some of your posts. I hope you can continue to have a positive attitude and not let people like the person in your last post get to you. I’m sure the the surgery is not the easy way, and it sounds like you are doing the work to make it work.

    Congrats on your honor in the art world. I hope you sell lots of you work.

Leave a Reply

