Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Baby Bok Choy & My Bowels

6 Comments

Apparently I did not get enough of the all day, all evening HARRY POTTER marathon yesterday that I had to resume watching the exact marathon today with my full attention mind you … and not one painting, drawn or for that matter, painted.

And my fixation on PICKLES also did not cease from yesterday either. I woke up thinking of the green little particular shaped vegetable too. And made my way over to our local market to display my cheapness and bought the lowest in cost ($1.53) jar on the bottom of the shelving units too. Yet once home with the said pickles, I had no desire to eat even one. I love how my mind and cravings do not match up any more like the old days before I had the lap band surgery done.

downsized_0728131344So I decided to use up the left over baby bok choy and kale leaves in a smoothie for a late lunch. To the left is my concoction of: fresh blueberries; two cups of Kashi granola; two scoops of vanilla whey protein (60 grams); 1/4 cup of honey; and a huge handful of baby bok choy and kale leaves and 2% milk.  It was pretty tasty … this is the first time I put all these ingredients in the blender … I could have done without the two cups of Kashi cereal though… it made it a little thicker than I normally like.

And my bowels … ahem …. the smoothie went straight through all the pipes IMMEDIATELY!!!!! I even had one of those KrAzy growls rumble through my belly. It reminded me of the scene in the movie, Dumb & Dumber, when Jeff Daniel’s character was in the bathroom at a stranger’s house and the toilet was out-of-order. Good thing I was home hanging out and not drinking this at a friend’s house or like in a restaurant. Just sayin’ ….

I am pretty certain that any and all toxins that WERE IN MY BODY have now been emptied out. I am also certain that every other little bugs, germs, and what not are also out of my body … Yeah, I’ve consumed a large mass of this unusually healthy liquid and nearly a gallon of ice cold green tea since I have been up for the day. I’m good.

I realize it is 5PM and again not one single creative thing has happened between my mind, hands and watercolor paper. At. All. Today.

But … after I lay down for spell … to you know, quiet down the ole inner workings of the bowel region … I do plan on going for a long walk to get in my exercise for the day … and I assure you, or I’m assuring my own sanity and safety, that I will not remake the baby bok choy & kale smoothie for a long long time.

Tonight’s TV agenda: Sister’s Wives and Breaking Amish on TLC. And me laying on the couch with the AC on high.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

6 thoughts on “Baby Bok Choy & My Bowels

  1. Cool beans 🙂 Thanks for letting me know!!!

  2. So I made this recipe today and it was awesome! I’m not a stranger to leafy green smoothies, so this combination was a welcomed change 🙂

  3. I am 99.999% certain it was the combo on bok choy/kale that cleaned me out good!!!! Five hours after the first gulp I was clean as a whistle! ha ha ha ha …Also the night before I ate a large amount of sauteed swiss chard too.

  4. Again probably best to NOT put so much green leafy ones in … but let me know how you like it. Amy

  5. No joke, I have these exact same ingredients in my house right now, and I’m giving this a try for breakfast tomorrow. Also nice movie reference haha.

  6. Was it the bok choy that worked the wonder in the pipes? I’ve been looking for a good “cleanout” recipe…something that tastes good instead of something I have to choke down…could this be it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

