Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Renewed Spirit

2 Comments

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day.  ~2 Corinthians 4:16

Earlier this AM, I was given some fairly ugly news about some people who happen to occupy some of my space. Actually, it was pretty toxic and explosive on what I was made aware of. Shock was more what it was as the day progressed. And I couldn’t really get away from the drama that I did not create either.

Remember the post about the gum on the bottom on my shoe??? While this did not involve that particular human … my positive mind felt like it was getting all cloudy with what I was allowing to filter into my melon. And I did not like it one bit.

My day was all planned out for me, or so I thought before the baby Bok choy incident. Even before the Bok choy….

b9bc23b10f1912024e351779ee9f82f3 So I did what any other sane, mindful person would do in this situation after the Bok choy settled down in my ole pipes.

I contacted a good friend and we went on a long walk around the village we call home. And we talked and talked and talked and talked and talked.

And shared laughter.

Together.

The best way to renew my spirit within is to spend quality time with a good, honest, tell-it-like-it-is friend.

I have the next two and a half days off to continue to be at peace with my life, my choices and how I exercise … to get to the end goal of being a better, healthier, happier human: To friends, my family, my coworkers-in-crime and mostly to myself.

Two lessons I learned today, July 28, 2013

  1. Do not blend baby bok choy and kale along with Kashi granola into any more “home-made” smoothies, and
  2. While we cannot control who is toxic/explosive and who is not… I can CONTROL what I allow into my mind and heart and I will not continue to allow toxic people to take control over my emotions.

Peace to ALL of you, goodnight.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “Renewed Spirit

  1. Oh Marc, I know all too well about pissing everyone off 🙂

  2. Hi Amy, I saw this on facebook the other day and thought I’d share it (it has certainly applied to me many times)…As I’ve grown older, I’ve learned that pleasing everyone is impossible, but pissing everyone off is a piece of cake. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

