Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I’m Still Here

2 Comments

GiraffeHowdy Ho …. yes I am STILL here, still alive, still kickin’ and doing everything right and correct in the world of lap banders.

I have just been swamped (a good thing) in creating art for (here’s my shameless plug) my upcoming appearance at this year’s South Dakota State Fair ….September 1st, in case you are in Huron, South Dakota ….come see me and buy my whimsical art!!!! And now selling my art. Every time I post one of my paintings, someone scoops it up with the almighty dollar 🙂 !!!! But I do have about 80 paintings ready to go and ready to sell in Huron.

And all is well on the walking front. Moving my body. Burning calories. Getting proper sleep (finally). Maintaining a positive attitude (mind, body and spirit) and making good food choices too.

During my $54 splurge-fest a couple of weeks ago at the Goodwill store… I am happy to report that I can now wear some smaller sizes too in shirts. I don’t need to brag but it’s a pretty awesome feeling to look in the mirror in these smaller sizes and see a much happier smile on thy face too. I am also wishing, hoping my feet will drop to a size 9 again like the good ole days. There just is a lot more options in the shoe aisles than the monstrous 10s. At least for ME anyways…. I do not mean to offend anyone who has ginormous footsies.

I have one more day to work then have two and half days off again. I have the best schedule in the universe. I will return to work at 1400 on Hump Day, work another two and half days then I have four and half days off. Repeat. Repeat. Repeat. I don’t even care that I work every other weekend either. It is ALL good!!!!

Tonight: two commissioned paintings; mindless teevee and early beddy-bye time.

Continue to make good choices. It’s YOUR ONLY BODY!!!!

 
Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Here

  1. Ahhhhh, thank you. God gave me the talent!!! I’m really inexpensive so if you ever need something done, let me know 🙂

  2. You are so talented! I wish I was going to be in S. Dakota!

Leave a Reply

