Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

I Will Never Tire Of…

2 Comments

…. compliments.970658_524326077620780_2003252143_n

Ever.

You can compliment me all you want.

Thank you very much.

I just came off of working the last four and a half days …. now to enjoy the next two and half off. But the level of stress I allowed myself and my body, my mind, my soul to reach was through the roof. A lot of interesting personalities thrown in with mine doesn’t always equal good. In this scenario, it wasn’t the best combo involved to say it nicely. That and all the extras that I had to endure …. Hubba bubba.

However…. earlier in the day …. a few familiar acquaintances came into my line of view. And I really enjoy these humans. A lot. Towards the end of my day, one of them told me such an awesome compliment … and how did I react??? LIke a true doofus that I tend to be at times and like a dork, I stumbled on my words by literally saying, “….. my soggy pants can feel it too.”

Jesus.

I said that????

Yes. Yes I did. Crikey.

What I was trying to say before the elevator door shut on me in mid sentence was … I had just bought the pants I was wearing and the pants were already too big for me, especially the crotch area … and I meant to say SAGGY not soggy. All they were left with was me laughing. Loud. And long. And extra hearty. The way laughs are meant to be.

Even better was ….

Later in the evening.

I got a text from this kind kind being and said her young offspring noticed I had lost weight too. And this brilliant bright-eyed teenager not only thought this but shared it out loud with the kind kind mum. Who, in return, shared it with me.

WOW.

So really … how can anyone not love a compliment????

The old Amy never liked getting compliments. That’s for sure. The more I compare my new life versus my old life …. I am loving the new me! I am just so humiliated I allowed myself to get that big, that out of shape, that deathly sick with my Type 2 diabetes and that angry. The hurtful list goes on and on and on and on and on….. Egads. Stop. Stop. Stop.

I am slowly trying to make peace with the old Amy and forgive her for all the bad decisions she made on purpose. Soon, I’ll bury her far far far far away from all things positive in my life now. And I pray, I hope it will come sooner than I think, that one day, I will just STOP altogether referring to old Amy.

Also, I must stop being so hard on myself. Both then and now.

Before I got these ah-mazing compliments today, I was actually pondering on what the next chapter will bring after I get my 5th fill on August 20th.  I am very hopeful, all good things will start falling into the right smaller shrinking spaces … and the adventures will just continue onward….

And there’s that HOPE again.

Always surfacing. Always there.

Just waiting.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

2 thoughts on “I Will Never Tire Of…

  1. I hate those Freudian slips;)

Leave a Reply

