Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

What a Difference 24 Hours Makes

Leave a comment

999708_582189488491350_1777442781_n Today was simply ah-mazing. Relaxing. Fun.

I woke up early and got prepared to see my Hottie Dentist (yes he’s on his second marriage and I don’t plan to be his third) …. Once I got to the brand new building … I was greeted by two very cheerful Dental Assistants. Like sincerely cheerful. I am so used to being around angst disgruntled folks that it took me by surprise to be greeted so nice like.

Anywho after filling out the paperwork, one of the Dental chicks said, “Are you Amy Petrik?” and I nodded. She goes, “You look AH-MAZING!” With the emphasis on AH …. I didn’t recognize her at first but then it dawned on me, I had her 5-year-old daughter in my Boys & Girls Club group in 2010 … poor little thing cried every time her mom left our space. And would not allow any of us to console her either. And this mom sitting before me just paid me oodles of compliments too… and I told her about my journey too. My teeth cleaning and check up once again were met with oohs and ahhhs from my Dental Hygenist and Hottie Dentist himself. Of course I told them how anal I’ve been with thoroughly brushing and flossing …. which was all true mind you… and I got my ticket to go until February 10, 2014. Ching ching.

On I went to Vermillion (SD) to visit their lovely Wal Mart. I was going to finally bid a 10-year nightmare of being with Verizon Wireless and join the Straight Talk band wagon. A few weeks ago I went to the Yankton Wally World and was rudely told by two wonderful associates in electronics that they basically refuse to help customers now switching from their old contract service to any type of Straight Talk, etc…. and we’d have to do it on our own. I just didn’t like how I was treated. So Vermillion got my business.

And I met two mega kind souls there. Lonie in electronics and Bill in photo. Both sincerely helpful and so so so kind. Lonie even allowed me to give her a hug in thanks after she took 20 minutes out of her life to help me get all set up with Straight Talk. I even promised to write a letter to their manager as a way of thanking both Lonie and Bill … and I am going to make them paintings too and send that with the letter.

And I walked away with a Blackberry Curve and I got on the $45 unlimited text/internet plan with no hidden fees tacked on or taxes like awful Verizon used to ding to me. And better yet, no contract.

I had just got into my car in the parking lot not 15 minutes later and my Verizon phone was out of commission and my Straight Talk was already up and running.

Too bad I forgot to ask the kind souls how to operate my Blackberry Curve!!!!!

I went on to visit two awesome thrift stores in the village too. Found two cute knee length dresses for $7.09 and $8.16 respectively too. AWESOME!

My only downfall for the entire day was I did not eat on purpose and by this time it was about 3PM … and I thought I had better shove something in my gut …. and my pickings were slim. I opted for a soft shell taco from Taco Johns … and I barely took a bite when it totally disagreed all the way down the chute. Not a fun hour long drive home either.

However on my way home, I did manage to swing by my college alumni’s surplus sale and bought a computer chair for five bucks …. now I have a rolling chair in my art studio and in the room where I am typing this awesome post.

Got back to my humble abode and started playing around with my new phone. With the wonderous help by my Sacramento, Calif. friend … she talked me through how to get it all up and going via facebook instant messaging. Bless her soul. I got my Wifi up… email, et cetera….. but I could NOT figure out how to call out or answer it. And poor Ace Hardware here in Tyndall…. I was constantly calling them and I couldn’t figure out how to yell into the phone to say this is an accident…. I believe they got at least five hang ups from me. Yes this Blackberry is a Smartphone but the screen is very small and I wanted the Qwerty keyboard over anything else on the phone.

I went to visit my favorite three-year-old dolly and her adorable 6-month old sister while trying to pick their mother’s brain … to no avail. I got sent the BRADY BUNCH THEME SONG by a friend to add as my ringtone but for the life of me I cannot figure out how to get that from the text to the ring tones either.

So many dilemmas … but at least I did not see one lunatic today.

And that my friends, made today even more special. That and I am now doing a licorice tea detoxing right now too. I gotta get the fluid out of me. I do not go back to work till 2PM tomorrow (thru Friday) so I am hoping to urinate like its nobody’s business between then and now too.

Thanks for playing along today! Hugs to all. Today was such a great day!!!!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

