Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

My New Kicks

6 Comments

100_0429Introducing my new kicks that I got today. They are Riptide Easy Spirit’s 360. And in a 9.5 not extra double wide 10s like I wore a year ago. And even better they are not Crocs. And I got them on sale for $29.99 …. original price $74.99.

I got a lot of compliments about them today too. With all the walking I do at my gig, these were mighty comfy on my footsies.

I ate a plate of celery stalks for my “dinner,” and I made a Crock Pot of all fresh vegetable soup tonight too…. I added a few shakes of Mrs. Dash garlic herb mixture in it …. and it’s set on low. That shall be my lunch tomorrow. And supper tomorrow will be fresh cucumbers, compliments of a random coworker who left a box of them by our time clock … and they are soaking in the recipe of:

1 package Ranch powder mix; 1 cup of milk and 2 Greek plain yogurts.

Goodnight all.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

6 thoughts on “My New Kicks

  1. This is my third pair of them πŸ™‚

  2. Even better: slip em on, slip em off. They look so comfy.

  3. These Riptides ARE NOT RUNNING SHOES. They are sneaker mules (no back on them).

  4. Cute! I’m looking for some new running shoes, going to have to check these out!

  5. super cute! And for a great price. Can’t beat that!

  6. I like bright colored shoes. Those are pretty cool:) My wife cooked this evening and we both decided the extra heat in the house wasn’t worth a hot meal, so we are doing cool salads for dinner till it cools off in the evening. She also has a vinegar kind of water thing she soaks her cucumbers in. It’s quite good.

Leave a Reply

