Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Dropped More Pounds

Leave a comment

1016967_495428833884643_833820270_n Fluid pounds to be correct. Which is different from regular pounds right??? Hell, I don’t know. I just know I am down 15 lbs of fluid that was in me from Monday’s weigh-in when I was full of pickle juice and bad salty snacks from the day prior.

Thanks to eating a lot celery last night. My cabbage soup for lunch and cucumbers in the Greek yogurt/milk/ranch mix dip for dinner tonight.

Checking my fridge tonight, I am so happy there is no junk (processed food) in it with the exception of 2% milk. All green leafy goodness and some tomatoes, beets that need to be sliced and baked with olive oil ….

I got a fiber lesson from one of my RNs this afternoon. It’s good to know I am on the right track with my recent food choices. One day of work to go then I get to enjoy my mini-break once again …. four and half days off. I have a lot more paintings to do — still for the State Fair — and then for others as thank you gifts as well.

And I am really digging the ice-cold version of the licorice detox tea. I used to drink it as hot tea with a teeny tiny bit of honey in it. I barely could drink one cup. But making it as a cold version, I’ve been guzzling the goodness like water! I also been adding slices of lemon in each glass too. Sadly I no longer have any tea bags left of it and I have less than a half-gallon left of the tasty drink. And it’s doing what it said it would. Cleaning me out.

So for anyone who continues to claim that “healthy eating” is way too expensive …. ah … no, no it’s not. One bag of chips is around $4.29. I bought two full plastic bags of celery for 99 cents each. A five pound bag of potatoes usually runs around $2.99 when you can buy the bag on sale. Find a friend who has a garden… and swap something of yours for some fresh veggies. Ideas can run wild with all the fresh produce out there.

Seriously people, there is NO excuse! Even the pickles I scarfed down last Sunday were from a friend’s garden … and my mom whipped into “fridge pickles” for me.

Or on your next grocery store run …. shop just the perimeters only …and find items with five ingredients or else. YES, it can be done. I’ve actually mastered this feat many times since I started the Real Food Challenge last March (2013).

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

