Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Cucumbers, Celery & Curiosity

Leave a comment

Since I last posted I have been doing exceptionally well on my detox and getting all the unwanted fluids and toxins out of my body. And I have fallen in love with the taste of plain Greek yogurt with Hidden Valley Ranch packets as a dip and when you add some milk, it makes it perfect to soak my cucumber slices. Who knew this would taste better than fatty sour cream??? I surely didn’t. But I am so digging it and it’s so filling.

My friend just dropped off at my door today fresh kale, a big bag of more cukes, two garden onions and two 5″x7″ frames that are brand new. I love fresh garden veggies. I am going to make kale chips either tonight or tomorrow in the oven …. and slice up the cucumbers … the onions I’ll throw in the Hidden Valley sassy sauce with the cukes …. and my next couple days of eating are set. And I’m not even sick of eating celery with peanut butter either.

I cannot figure out why I never thought of these great (and cheap) food options before … I mean, yes, growing up, we ate them (not kale) and all that jazz but I cannot believe how fulfilling these all taste and how filling they make my stomach feel full. Like. All. Day. Long.

And I’m still drinking the ice-cold licorice detox tea with plenty of lemon slices. I’ll be heading to Yankton either on Monday or Tuesday. I’ll check out the Health Market at HyVee to see what new flavors they have for tea bags and go from there.

I am on day two of my mini break of four and half days off …. I am fairly sure I am caught up on lost sleep and regrouping to get all my ducks in a row to manage my then-stress I had last week. Yesterday I ended up drawing and painting six new paintings. Two of them are being mailed to Bill and Lonie at the Vermillion (SD) Wal-Mart as a way of saying thank you and a nice letter to the Wal-Mart manager; one is a customized painting and the rest are for the upcoming State Fair. To see them and my other paintings.

I am also cleaning house. I am happy with my art studio area in the smaller bedroom now … but I have frames and bubble wrap and boxes all over the teeny tiny space and I am needing a Genie to swoop in and help me organize the area better. 100_0442

Yesterday for a whopping two bucks, I bought this black beat up old drawer from our local Bargain Shoppe to hold my frames. Right now it is sitting on top of my laundry basket but it needs a better home to sit upon. But I love it to pieces. All the frames you see in it were bought last week at another thrift store… all brand new, all for a buck each. They are just waiting…. to be filled.

I will be hooking up with my friend in the next 30 minutes to go walking and then it is back home to continue to clean house of Summer stuff and move into Autumn…. before my two shows come on: Sister Wives and Breaking Amish on TLC. Both are stupid but I admit to watching them. And will continue to watch them out of curiosity.

Alrighty then, continue to make good food choices …. before you put anything down your pie hole … ask yourself, “Is this healthy?” …. Usually the answer is no but I’ve been a good girl now for over a week and I do not want to break the happy trend I’ve been on. In nine days, I’ll be seeing Dr. Haley and his team of nurses for my 5th fill …. I do not want to be a disappointment to them.

Peace out.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

