Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Fill Me Up

Leave a comment

Diabetes wordcloudFour hours to go till I can get a fill.

Nervous? Yes. Excited? Yes. Everything in between? Yes and Yes.

Last time I spoke with my provider she said after one of my high blood pressure bottles gets empty, I will be able to drop down to only one of the two. I pray pray pray pray after today, when I am completed with my Metformin, I will not have to refill that either. I’m still on my cholesterol one but I was taken off my triglycerides one right after my surgery last June 2012. After all that I take, I am left with just vitamins and supplements.

Once upon a time back when I was first diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes in February of 2008 … I was on 14 pills. And shooting myself up with a syringe full of insulin and essentially poisoning myself because that particular Quack didn’t know what he was doing. Then …. along came Dr. Bonnie Nowak….. and then Lori Ranek, PA-C … two life saving providers that stepped in to my life and …. look at me now.

I realize I should have gone last winter to get this fifth fill but things got in the way. After this current summer happened, I realized my lap band had quit working for me and if I want to continue on the road of being healthy, I need to get back on track and helping my shedfest along.

We’re heading out at 12:30pm to see the super hero team in Mitchell (SD) … then hitting up Shopko …. then home sweet home. Think good thoughts!

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

