Bohemian Burble

= A socially unconventional person.

Human Punching Bag

Leave a comment

dgp207-whack-your-boss-punch-bag--handAll good intentions here people. Seriously I did have them.

But what I did not know was …. how sore I was going to be ALL DAY LONG in my belly vicinity. And every time I some what brushed against a partial wall or part of my desk and even the back of a chair … ouchy momma.

Tender tender tender tender it is. And to be frank, my surgeon has never had to jam the needle so hard before to get through all the massive amount of scar tissue. Yes I was totally numbed out and did not feel a single thing. At. First.

Before I had to make the trek to the hospital out-patient OR … he did poke the needle through my port and hit whatever it is to hit in the insides of my belly area. It. Did. Hurt.

But in the past four other fills, I never felt like this before.

I attempted to go for a walk and once outside, rain hit me and thunder was heard in the far distance. My luck would have been … oh quite a distance from my abode it would have been a down pour. So I came back in and started to gear up for my Zumba ditty … I started stretching….

One word came out of my mouth: OUCHY!

Case closed.

I need to let my poked-out scar area to heal. And I can hear the thunder rolling in on the prairie too.

I made two awesome choices for my lunch and dinner too: soup. And now I am nursing a hot “slimming” tea with a dab of honey and a big lemon slice in it.

Thanks again for all of your wonderful wonderful support since I started my new life journey.

Author: kirtepa

My 8-year quest of being BANDED finally happened on June 27, 2012!!! While it will be nice to shed some pounds, my number one goal is to get HEALTHY ... And to get off ALL my diabetic meds and not have to rely on my CPAP at night and for naps. A few years back I made a decision to only surround myself with positive people and I have never looked back. At times I may be snarky perhaps a little wonky and I will apologize right now if I offend anyone as I blog about my life as I know it. Peace & love to all of my wonderful supporters.

Leave a Reply

